Mojito Cupcake

MOJITO CUPCAKE

535701_390775050967222_732191592_n

This cupcake seemed to be a big hit with my friends and thought I would share! EDDIE and MIKE!! 🙂 I started this madness with making all flavors in cupcakes when I went on Cupcake Wars, came back and went crazy with ideas. Mojitos seems to be a favorite of my friends and YES I never had one before so I was just guessing on the taste. So I needed a lot of Taste Testers! which I had no problem finding. I myself had one and it was really good. You could taste the Lime and the Rum and WOW!!! The glaze gave it a good punch to the whole flavoring. I will make these again for sure! Maybe for New Years EVE!!! I have more cupcakes to share with you, just not my Special ones from my old company.. Sorry *wink wink* Top secret!

Cupcake ingredients

1 box of Lemon Cake Mix (without pudding)

1 box Lime-Flavored Jello Mix Gelatin

4 Eggs

1 cup Vegetable Oil

3/4 cup Water

1/4 cup Spiced Rum

2 Tablespoons Lime Juice

2 to 3 drops green food color

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 350 and prepare cupcake pans.

2. With a paddle attachment mix lemon cake mix and lime gelatin together for about 30 seconds on low. Add vegetable oil, water, and lime juice. Don’t over mix. Then add in the eggs and rum. Mix in food coloring to your liking and beat on medium speed for 2 minutes.

3. Fill your cupcake liners 2/3 full and bake for 17 to 22 minutes. Take a toothpick and check for doneness.

Cupcake Glaze

12 fresh mint leaves

2 Tablespoons Sugar

2 Tablespoons Lime Juice

1/4 cup Spiced Rum

Place mint leaves in the bottom of a glass. Add Spiced Rum, sugar, and lime juice, and muddle. Prick holes in the tops of the cupcakes with a fork. Brush with mint/rum glaze when cupcakes are still slightly warm. Allow to soak up glaze before icing.

224027_198000726911323_3270256_n

Cupcake Icing

1/4 cup butter, softened

1 Tablespoon milk

3 Tablespoon Lime Juice

1 Tablespoon Spiced Rum (optional)

2 cups powdered sugar

lime zest (optional)

Cream everything together. Add in more sugar or milk to make the frosting spreadable. Frost cupcakes and Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Mojito Cupcake

  1. OooOOo I’ve made Margarita cupcakes but I need to give these a go as I LOVE Mojito too!!! You were on Cupcake Wars!??! Which episode?? Is there a link where we can watch you, I LOVE Cupcake Wars but unfortunately we don’t get it here in Austria. I always try to watch it on youtube or on-line streaming 😉

  2. Pingback: Mojito Cupcake | Baking350Sweetness's Blog

Leave a Reply

