Apple cinnamon crescent

Apple cinnamon crescents

20121213-182643.jpg

These are simple cheap and easy to make. My kind of food! You can use them for a dessert or a breakfast meal.

After making dinner I was craving a sweet. Looked around for ingredients and noticed I used up all my butter and chocolate chips from last week on banana chip muffins. Mannnnnn because I kinda wanted to make chocolate chip cookies. 🙂 Oh well. I remember growing up and my dad would come up with these  crazy ideas of things he would be craving, like his man made cinnamon biscuits of some sort. But they were pretty darn good as I could remember. haha.

So anyway I noticed I had crescent rolls and first thing I thought of was DAD! Homemade biscuits of some sort! So I whipped out the sugar, cinnamon and brown sugar. I wanted something a little different so I grabbed my last apple and used my amazing apple core peeler thing. Best invention ever!!! It comes out in a spiral and makes apples much more fun too eat. Also for my kids and there friends. They come over and ask, “can you make those spiral apples again?” Really kids that want to eat healthy????? 🙂 I’m ok with that!

What you could do also, that I didn’t do this time and might next time is add a glaze frosting on top afterwards. It will be kinda like a cinnamon roll but not. 🙂 Butter, Powdered sugar and a little milk.

Ingredients:

1 medium apple (I choosed Honeycrisp)
1/3 cup sugar
1/3 cup brown sugar
1 tablespoon cinnamon
1 crescent roll package

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350
Roll out the crescent roll dough on a parchment papered cookie sheet. So that the sugars don’t stick to the pan.

20121212-044034.jpg

In a small bowl, combine sugars and cinnamon. Then peel, core then slice thinly your apples. Unless you have that amazing tool to do it all in one like I do!!! 🙂

Place 2-3 apple slices on each rolled out dough, on the large side of the triangle. Sprinkle the mixture all over the apples and rest of dough.

20121212-044056.jpg

Roll large side of dough all the way to the end, wrapping the apples up.20121212-044114.jpg

Place in oven for 15 mins or until golden.

20121212-044144.jpg

20121212-045047.jpg

SO GOOD AND EASY!!!!!  ENJOY

Leave a Reply

